The Templo de Santa Ana, built in 1847, is unique in that of all San MIguel’s many magnificent churches, they managed to complete a wonderful and rich interior, but never got round to the outside. It sits next to the Biblioteca, and consists of a large yellow warehouse-like structure of massive painted stuccoed masonry. Its equally unusual open air crypt which is rarely open to see, is adorned with flowers, and in this case a packet of the favorite candy of Hugo Ramirez Quintero who passed away at the age of just 14.
The Open Air Crypt of the Templo de Santa Ana
This entry was posted in Architecture & Design, Everyday, San Miguel de Allende. Bookmark the permalink.